Your Dolphin Account needs to be activated before you can sign in. An email with instructions for how to activate your account has been sent to your inbox. If you do not receive this email, please also check your junk folder.
Delete your Dolphin Account
Deleting your Dolphin Account permanently removes all Dolphin Account and personal data stored by Dolphin Computer Access.
Use the button below to sign in. This confirms you are the owner of the account you would like to delete.
Your Dolphin Account is deleted
Dolphin has removed your personal information from its database.
You are now logged out.
Connect my Dolphin Account
Do you want to connect your Dolphin Account to the organisation below?